Combatant Claymore: Priced to Move

I had to auction the combatant claymore 3 times before it sold. The buyout price dropped each time, from 25 gold to 10 gold to finally selling at 8 gold. I spent over 1 gold on the auction fees. I really had dollar signs in my eyes after looting that item, thinking I’d get the same 25g I got from the enduring cap. Disappointing, but that’s ok. Still, I’m glad to get a big chunk of gold to fatten my coffers.

I have Scoots taking a break from leveling to play a little Warsong Gulch. It’s best to play the PvP games when you’re the highest level possible for each level range. But, even at level 35, I still like to play for the challenge. The only bad thing is, the Alliance side mostly loses when I play, and thus, I do not get the maximum 3 Warsong Gulch Marks of Honor.

I’m up to 38 of hard-earned gold. I feel rich, even though I know many players have thousands of gold pieces. Whatever, I’m just a casual player anyway.

Back to the Arathi Highlands for some grinding.

Published in: on March 7, 2007 at 2:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://scoots.wordpress.com/2007/03/07/combatant-claymore-priced-to-move/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

